Economic and Business Council

Der von B Lab Schweiz gegründete Economic and Business Council (EBC) ist ein Beratungsgremium, dessen Hauptaufgabe ist es, die Umsatzung der Engagement-Programme der Organisation wie das Swiss Triple Impact und die SBA2030 sowie seine allgemeine Advocacy-Mission zu unterstützen. Es ist ein einzigartiges Forum, in dem Vertreter*innen des gesamten wirtschaftlichen, politischen und wissenschaftlichen Spektrums mit weitreichender wirtschaftlicher Expertise die schwierigsten wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen und sozialen Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts ansprechen.

 

Der Rat fokussiert sich insbesondere auf die Erreichung der 17 UN-SDGs und der Agenda 2030. Der EBC gibt Stellungnahmen über die strategischen Leitlinien der verschiedenen Engagement-Programme ab und bestätigt die vor Ort von allen Stakeholdern beobachteten Schritte und Fortschritte.

Mitglieder des Beirats vom Economic and Business Council
Adele_Thorens_5.jpg

Adèle Thorens Goumaz

Mitglied des Schweizerischen Ständerates, Staatsrat

Adèle Thorens Goumaz ist eine Schweizer Politikerin. Seit Dezember 2019 ist sie Mitglied des Schweizerischen Ständerates. Zuvor war sie von 2007 bis 2019 im Nationalrat der Schweiz tätig. Sie setzt sich dafür ein, dass die Schweiz führend in der nachhaltigen Bewirtschaftung von Ressourcen und der grünen Wirtschaft wird. Sie ist der Ansicht, dass die Schweiz alles hat, um erfolgreich zu sein, weil Innovation und Verantwortung Teil ihrer Kultur sind.

Finden Sie  Adèle Thorens auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
Andre Hoffmann 2019.JPG

André Hoffmann

Vizepräsident von Roche und Mitglied des Kuratoriums des WEF

André Hoffmann ist Geschäftsmann, Umweltschützer und Philanthrop und ein leidenschaftlicher Verfechter der Unternehmen als treibende Kraft. André ist stellvertretender Vorsitzender der des Familienunternehmens Roche Holding AG. Er sitzt auch im Board von SystemIQ, im Board of Trustees des World Economic Forum und im Center for the Fourth Industrial Revolution. André hat auch eine herausragende Karriere im Bereich Naturschutz und Nachhaltigkeit. Er ist Präsident der MAVA Foundation und der Fondation Tour du Valat in der Camargue, Frankreich. Er ist ausserdem Vorsitzender des Beirats des Hoffmann Global Institute in Business and Society bei INSEAD.

Finden Sie André Hoffmann auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
berryyellow19.JPG

Bérangère Magarinos-Ruchat

Chief Sustainability Officer, Richemont

Bérangère Magarinos-Ruchat ist Chief Sustainability Officer bei Richemont. Bérangère wurde von der Ethical Corporation zur Leiterin für Nachhaltigkeit des Jahres 2015 gewählt und 2017 vom World Business Council on Sustainable Development (WBCSD) mit dem Leading Women Award ausgezeichnet, mit dem weibliche Führungskräfte ausgezeichnet werden, die die Ziele der Vereinten Nationen für nachhaltige Entwicklung vorantreiben. Bérangère widmet ihre Freizeit dem Coaching junger Frauen, um sie bei ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zu unterstützen.

Finden Sie Bérangère Magarinos Ruchat auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn

Jacques Ducrest, der im April 2022 zum Leiter der Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen des SEFRI ernannt wurde, war zuvor stellvertretender Leiter der Abteilung für sektorielle Aussenpolitik des DEZA EDAE. In dieser Funktion war er zum Delegierten des Bundesrates für die Agenda 2030 ernannt worden. Er ist der Ansicht, dass Nachhaltigkeit heute unbestritten ist. Er arbeitet aktiv an der Umsetzung der Agenda 2030.

Jacques Ducrest.JPG

Jacques Ducrest

Botschafter, Leiter der Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen, SEFRI

Finden Sie Jacques Ducrest auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
Karin Lenzlinger.jpg

Karin Lenzlinger

Präsidentin der Zürcher Handelskammer

Karin Lenzlinger ist eine erfahrene Führungskraft und Geschäftsführerin sowie Mitglied oder Präsidentin verschiedener Verwaltungsräte von Verbänden oder KMU-Unternehmen wie der SV Group oder der Handelskammer Zürich, der Economiesuisse und der Übermorgen Ventures AG. Respekt, Neugier und Verantwortung waren schon immer die Richtlinien in allen Unternehmungen in Karins Karriere. Nachdem sie auch die Möglichkeit hatte, Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Ländern zu sammeln, beabsichtigt sie nun, auch als Investor Massnahmen für Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung im Schweizer Unternehmertum zu fördern.

Finden Sie Karin Lenzlinger auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
jonathan portrait.jpg

Jonathan Normand

Gründer & Geschäftsführer,

B Lab Schweiz

Als Experte für Governance und soziale Innovation war er 12 Jahre lang im Management der operationellen Risiken in einer internationalen Unternehmung tätig, bevor er 2009 seine eigene Beratungsfirma Codethic gründete. Seit 2014 ist er für die Förderung der B Corp Bewegung in der Schweiz verantwortlich und durch seine Funktionen im Vorstand mehrerer Verbände im nationalen Nachhaltigkeits-Ökosystem aktiv.

Finden Sie Jonathan Normand auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
Josephine Herzig - photo.jpg

Josephine Herzig

Co-Director Engagement Programme, B Lab Schweiz

Josephine Herzig ist Co-Director of Engagement bei B Lab Schweiz, der Schweizer Niederlassung einer globalen gemeinnützigen Organisation, die eine Gemeinschaft von Menschen aufbauen will, die die Wirtschaft als treibende Kraft nutzt. Sie ist im Co-Lead des Swiss Triple Impact Programms. Sie ist besonders begeistert davon, das Potenzial der Wirtschaft zu nutzen, um die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung voranzutreiben und das "One Planet"-Denken voranzutreiben.

Finden Sie Josephine Herzig auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
Daniel_Markus_RGB.tif

Markus Daniel

Geschäftsführer,

Menu and More AG

Markus Daniel ist Geschäftsführer des KMU Menu and More AG, der führenden Verpflegungspartnerin für Mittagstische von Schulen und Krippen. Markus Daniel hat die Hotelfachschule in Luzern zum dipl. Hotelier / Restaurateur HF absolviert und einen Executive MBA FH der Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich. Er war bei der Culinarium AG, der Compass Group (Schweiz) und Swiss Re Guest Services beschäftigt, bevor er stellvertretender Direktor der TAVERO AG wurde und anschliessend zu menuandmore kam.

Finden Sie Markus Daniel auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn
005a Ruth Blumer 20160510.jpg

Ruth Blumer Lahner

Dr. Ruth E. Blumer Lahner ist Leiterin Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability & SHEQ der Kolb Group und Präsidentin des UN Global Compact Network Schweiz & Liechtenstein. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Management von Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in Industrieunternehmen wie Sulzer.

Leiterin Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability und SHEQ, Kolb Group. Dr. Ruth E. Blumer Lahner ist Leiterin Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability & SHEQ der Kolb Group und Präsidentin des UN Global Compact Network Schweiz & Liechtenstein. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Management von Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in Industrieunternehmen wie Sulzer.

Leiterin Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability und SHEQ, Kolb Group

Finden Sie Ruth Blumer Lahner auf LinkedIn

  • LinkedIn

Economic and Business Council

Initiated by B Lab Switzerland, The Economic and Business Council (EBC) is an advisory and dialogue body, whose main role is to support both the deployment of the organization’s engagement programs (such as the Swiss Triple Impact, the SBA2030), and its overall advocacy mission. It constitutes a unique forum where representatives across the entire Swiss economic, political, and scientific spectrum with wide-ranging business and economic expertise address the most challenging economic, environmental, and social issues of the 21st century. The Council keeps a particular focus on the achievement of the 17 SDG and the Agenda 2030.

 

The EBC advises on the strategic orientations of the different engagement programs, and validates the steps and progress observed on the ground by all stakeholders involved.

Economic and Business Council Advisory Committee Members
Adele_Thorens_5.jpg

Adèle Thorens Goumaz

Member of the Swiss Council

of States, State Council

Adèle Thorens Goumaz is a Swiss politician. She has been a member of the Swiss Council of States since December 2019. Previously, she served in the National Council of Switzerland from 2007 to 2019. She is committed to ensuring that Switzerland becomes a leader in the sustainable management of resources and the green economy. She considers that Switzerland has everything to succeed because innovation and responsibility are part of its culture.

Find Adèle Thorens Goumaz on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
Andre Hoffmann 2019.JPG

André Hoffmann

Vice Chairman of Roche and member of the Board of Trustees of WEF

André Hoffmann is a businessman, environmentalist, and philanthropist, and a passionate advocate for business as a force for good. André is Vice Chairman of Roche Holding AG, the family business. He also sits on the Board of SystemIQ, the Board of Trustees of the World Economic Forum, and the Center for the Fourth Industrial Revolution. André Hoffmann also has a distinguished career in nature conservation and sustainability. He is the President of the MAVA Foundation, and of Fondation Tour du Valat in Camargue France. He is also Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Hoffmann Global Institute in Business and Society at INSEAD.

Find André Hoffmann on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
berryyellow19.JPG

Bérangère Magarinos-Ruchat

Chief Sustainability Officer, Richemont

Bérangère Magarinos-Ruchat is the Chief Sustainability Officer at Richemont. She was elected Head of Sustainability of the Year 2015 by Ethical Corporation and in 2017 was recognized by the World Business Council on Sustainable Development's (WBCSD) Leading Women Award distinguishing women leaders advancing the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals. Bérangère Magarinos-Ruchat dedicates her free time to coach young women to support them in their career development.

Find Bérangère Magarinos Ruchat on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn

Appointed in April 2022 as Head of International Relations Division, SEFRI, Jacques Ducrest was previously Deputy Head of the Sectoral Foreign Policies Division, DEZA DFAE. In that capacity, he had been appointed as Delegate of the Federal Council for the Agenda 2030. He holds the belief that sustainability today is undisputed. He is actively working towards mobilizing momentum to achieve the Agenda 2030.

Jacques Ducrest.JPG

Jacques Ducrest

Ambassador, Head of International Relations Division, SEFRI

Find Jacques Ducrest on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
Karin Lenzlinger.jpg

Karin Lenzlinger

President, Zürcher Handelskammer

Karin Lenzlinger is an experienced leader and CEO, as well as Member or President of different boards either associations or SME companies such as SV Group or the Chamber of Commerce of Zurich, Economiesuisse and Übermorgen ventures AG. Respectfulness, curiosity, and responsibility have always been the guidelines in all the ventures of her career. Having also had the chance to gain experience in different countries she now intends to help foster actions of sustainability and social responsibility in Swiss entrepreneurship, also as an investor.

Find Karin Lenzlinger on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
jonathan portrait.jpg

Jonathan Normand

Founder & Executive Director, 

B Lab Switzerland

Governance and social innovation expert, Jonathan Normand spent 12 years in the management of operational risk in an international structure before creating his own advisory firm Codethic in 2009. He has been in charge of promoting the B Corp movement in Switzerland since 2014 and is involved in the national sustainability ecosystem by being on the Board of several associations

Find Jonathan Normand on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
Josephine Herzig - photo.jpg

Josephine Herzig

Co-Director Engagement Programs, B Lab Switzerland

Josephine Herzig is the Co-Director of Engagement at B Lab Switzerland, the Swiss branch of a global NPO which seeks to build a community of people using business as a force for good. She is particularly passionate about leveraging the potential of business to drive the Sustainable Development Goals and further "One Planet" thinking, and as such co-leads the Swiss Triple Impact.

Find Josephine Herzig on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
Daniel_Markus_RGB.tif

Markus Daniel

Managing Director, 

Menu and More AG

Markus Daniel is Managing Director of the SME Menu and More AG, the leading catering partner for school lunches and daycare centers. Markus Daniel graduated from the Hotel Management School in Lucerne as a Hotelier / Restaurateur HF and holds an Executive MBA FH from the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Zurich. He was employed by Culinarium AG, Compass Group (Switzerland), and Swiss Re Guest Services before becoming deputy director of TAVERO AG and subsequently joining menuandmore.

Find Markus Daniel on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn
005a Ruth Blumer 20160510.jpg

Ruth Blumer Lahner

Dr. Ruth E. Blumer Lahner is the Head Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability & SHEQ of the Kolb Group and President of the UN Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein. She has a longstanding experience in managing sustainability issues in industrial companies such as Sulzer.

Head of Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability and SHEQ, Kolb Group. Dr. Ruth E. Blumer Lahner is the Head Regulatory Affairs, Sustainability & SHEQ of the Kolb Group and President of the UN Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein. She has a longstanding experience in managing sustainability issues in industrial companies such as Sulzer.

Head of Regulatory Affairs, 

Sustainability and SHEQ, Kolb Group

Find Ruth Blumer Lahner on Linkedin

  • LinkedIn